My Brother Knights,

I would like to announce that two Assemblies in the Saskatchewan District have won the Star Assembly Award:

Assembly #1652 Father Francis Wandler Moosomin and
Assembly #1960 Dr J.M. Hourigan Moose Jaw.

The following Assemblies in the Saskatchewan District have won the Civic Award:

1064 Father Hugonard Regina
1065 D’Arcy McGee Saskatoon
1066 Dr J. M. Uhrich North Battleford
1067 Father St. Germain Ponteix
1068 Father William Brueck Prince Albert
1070 Rev E. Cabanel Swift Current
1286 Brother Stanisiaus Yorkton
1526 Bishop Klein Weyburn
1652 Father Francis Wandler Moosomin
1904 Father Michael J. Mcgivney Wadena
1914 Father Sharkey Zenon Park
1960 Dr J.M. Hourigan Moose Jaw
2166 Abbot Severin Gertken Muenster
2353 Albert Connor Melfort
2859 Fr John Riffel Regina
2875 Bishop Albert Pascal Debden

I would like to personally congratulate all the Assembly winners.

I would like to invite all 3rd Degree Knights to join the Patriotic Degree.
If you are 18 years of age, a citizen of the Country in which you reside, a practical Catholic in union with the Holy See, and you are a Third Degree Member in good standing you are eligible to join.

What you require to join the 4th Degree is a black or dark suit. After you are a 4th Degree member, should you decide to join the Colour Corps, you can procure your Uniform at that time, however for regular functions only a dark suit with a white shirt and tie are required..

The next Exemplification is currently planned for Moose Jaw on 03 March 2018. There is a possibility that other Exempli-fications could be added to the schedule so regularly check the Saskatchewan District Web Site www.sask4th.ca for a list of upcoming Exemplifications (4th Degree Ceremonies)

For those of you concerned about the end of wearing the old Regalia, as Supreme has currently over 8000 new uniforms on backorder, they extended the time you can wear the old Regalia to June 30, 2019.

Margaret and I would like to wish everyone a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Vivat Jesus
Master, District of Saskatchewan