News & Announcements

Annual Dues ONLINE!

You may now pay your annual dues on-line using PayPal.

You do not need to have a PayPal account.  You can use your credit card for payment.  Just click the Pay Now button below and enter your information.



The 10th Annual Leo Whelan Charity Memorial Golf Tournament will take place at the Firewheel Golf Park, (The Old Course) on Sunday, April 15th, 2018. Proceeds from this Tournament support charities, including the American Wheel Chair Foundation, college scholarship awards, Guadalupe Radio, youth ministry, Mission dinners, Parish priest support, Parish scouting, Pro-Life, St. Michael's Church, Seminarian support, Special Olympics, St. Michael's food pantry, and much, much more!


Pre- and post-tournament activities will be held in the Tournament Pavilion.

  • Registration, contests, snacks, and silent auction begin at 10:30 AM
  • Shotgun start at noon 
  • Four Player scramble format, co-ed teams welcome
  • $10,000 Hole in One prize
  • Raffle with many valuable prizes, plus great giveaways
  • Banquet cooked by The Holy Smokers

Credit cards accepted!

For info, contact Rob Duff at 214-437-0553 or

Pre-pay Here! SPONSORS MUST Pay on or before MARCH 15th, 2018.




Pray for our military

Prayer of the Archdiocese for the Military Services
Almighty God and Father, look with love upon our men
and women in uniform and protect them in their time of
need. Give them health and stability and allow them to
return to their loved ones whole and unshaken. Be with
their families and sustain them in these uncertain times.
Grant strength and peace of mind to the Veterans who
have given their best for the country they love. Support
them in infirmity and in the fragility of old age. Teach us
to remember their sacrifices and to express our gratitude.
Manifest your tender care to those in the Military
Academies who prepare for future service and to those
who serve our Nation far from home. Teach us to
remember the sacrifices of those whose efforts contribute
to ensuring our way of life.
Bless and multiply the priests who minister to the faithful
of the Archdiocese for the Military Services. Reward their
generosity and keep them faithful.
Hear us as we present our prayers to You through Christ
our Lord.


Council 11862 Officer Candidates Fraternal Year 2017-2018


Following are the Officer candidates and appointees announced at the April 2017 Business Meeting on April 20. The election will be held at the May 2017 Business Meeting on May 18. You must be present at the May 18 Meeting to vote.


Grand Knight: Chris Fowler

Deputy Grand Knight: Rob Duff

Chaplain: Father Joseph Mehan *

Financial Secretary: Fred Curtis *

Treasurer: Chris Rollins

Lecturer: Deacon Joe Perez *

Chancellor: David Villarosa

Advocate: Tim Lucius

Recorder: Gilbert Moreno

Warden: David Dobson

3-Year Trustee: John Stelte

2-Year Trustee: Richard Gehring

1-Year Trustee: Robert Kleineck

Outside Guard: Severo Perez

Inside Guard: Victor Gonzalez

*- These are not elected positions. The Chaplain, Financial Secretary, and Lecturer are appointed.

Council 11862 motto for 2016-2017 Fraternal Year

Our motto this year is "Pick one thing - do it better than anyone else!"

Council 11862 Celebrates Its 20th Anniversary

At the September 15. 2016 business meeting, Council 11862 marked the 20th anniversary of its founding. Seven of the ten Past Grand Knights were in attendance:

  • Sir Knight Jack Harvey
  • Sir Knight Mike Williams
  • Sir Knight Felipe Salazar
  • Sir Knight Mike Smith
  • Sir Knight Gary Labac
  • Sir Knight Jeff Muessig
  • Sir Knight Mike Courtney
  • Sir Knight Chris Fowler (Current Grand Knight)

The Past Grand Knights each told about the highlights of their time leading the Council, from the story of the beginnings of the Council to the lean times in the first years to the beginnings of the growth that has made it possible for the group to become an elite Council in the Diocese of Dallas. Today the Council raises $20,000 each year for a number of different charities and contributes 12 to 13 thousand service hours to the parish and communities.